Be Strong in the Lord

Ephesians 6:10—Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might.

      I love irony. It’s ironic that the Scripture of the last devotional in this book begins with the word “finally.” It’s also ironic that, in the Kingdom of Heaven, to be strong, we must rely on the strength of another. But, of course, Jesus Christ is not just any other man. Therefore, His strength is not just any other man’s strength. Christ’s power healed the sick, caused blind eyes to see, made the lame to walk, and raised the dead. His power took the keys of death, hell, and the grave from Satan. His power restored dominion to mankind forever. His power has enabled us to see the splendor of Heaven.

      Since we have been chosen by God to fulfill His will on earth, we would have to function with uncommon power. There isn’t a more uncommon power than the divine might of Jesus. Believe it or not, we are cut of the same cloth. No, really. We are the image and likeness of God. Every bit of the life-changing potential that resided in Christ lives in us. We have been empowered to perform greater than He did while He was on earth.

      Know that when you feel the anointing of God rise up within you, you are capable of anything. The Lord says that He wants to use you in extraordinary, miraculous, world-shaking ways. Look at the greatest ministers who ever lived. Name them. God says you can do more. It’s in us to do more than John the Baptist, Apostle Paul, Billy Graham, Oral Roberts, R.W. Shambock, Smith Wigglesworth, T.D. Jakes, Rod Parsley, Benny Hinn, and any other name you can drop. I believe we are part of what will become the greatest dispensation of God’s power in world history.

      I say, why not us? He says all things are possible to him who believes (Mark 9:23). Why can’t everyday screw-ups like you and I change the world? We can and we will!

Prayer for today:

Jesus,

      I thank You that Your power flows through me. I thank You that I divine ability because of You. I thank You that You have chosen to use me. I thank You that I am strong in the Lord. I thank You that I’m going to help change the world.

Amen

Daily Objective:

Walk in power! Pray for the sick and watch them recover. Pray for the blind and watch them see. Pray for crippled legs and watch them dance. Pray for men’s souls and watch God save them.     

Leave a Reply

