If God be for Us

Romans 8:31b—If God is for us, who can be against us?

      Look at the enormity of that question. If God be for us, who can be against us? Do you know what that implies? Paul was telling the world that, if we have God in our corner, there is nothing or no one who can legitimately even threaten us, much less defeat us.

      We are God’s children. You can better believe that He is for us. He has nothing but the best for us. Let’s bring it a little closer to home. I am a father of three beautiful kids. I can promise you that if anyone remotely threatens to do harm to one of my young’ens, he will awaken the beast within me. I guarantee the person who makes the mistake of coming against my family will feel the wrath of Daddy! I would stop at nothing to protect my own.

      Our Heavenly father feels the same way about us. He is our covering and our protection. Like a mother eagle shelters her young, God watches over us with fierce diligence. Therefore, it is with confidence that we can look Satan in the eye and ask him one simple question, “Do you feel lucky, punk?” God has made sure, time and again, that his luck has run out.

       On our own, we are nothing. We know that. God knows that. The devil knows that. The beauty is that, once we accepted Jesus Christ as savior, we were never on our own again. God wants us to approach life with boldness and assurance, knowing that He is backing us.

      Even everyday screw-ups like you and can breathe easy, because there is no foe that can overtake us when God is for us.

Prayer for Today:

Jesus,

      I know I can’t beat the devil alone. I thank You that I don’t have to try. I thank You that You are with me always and that You are for me always. I take great comfort in that, Lord. Help me to see that Satan can no longer win, because You are in my corner.

Amen

Daily Objective:

Be observant. Just because the devil can’t beat us doesn’t mean he won’t attempt to. Keep your eyes open for an attack. Rest assured; he never comes at you face-to-face. That’s why God has your back.

Leave a Reply

