Hope of Glory

Colossians 1:27—To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: whichis Christ in you, the hope of glory.

      God is a mystery to unsaved people. Oh, they’ve heard of Him, but they don’t really know who He is, this Jesus Christ. We have the blessed knowledge of Him. So, who do you think God has nominated to share this mystery? You guessed it—good old you and I. It’s our commission, the Great Commission, to spread the Gospel of Jesus Christ throughout the nations. But, can we share Christ to the world if we don’t fully know Him?

      God may be somewhat of a mystical figure to us as well, if we don’t know Him intimately. That’s why prayer, fasting, and study of His word are so vital to our really knowing Him. To know Him is to love Him. Kari Jobe sings it beautifully, “The more I seek you, the more I find you. The more I find you, the more I love you.”

      We have the blessed hope of Heaven to look forward to. We have so much more than that, though. We have the love of Christ running rampant through every facet of our lives. It’s that same Christ who gives us the ability to have an eternal hope here on earth. His love is evidence of Heaven, but He wants us to experience Heaven on earth. Because of Jesus, we have hope for today, hope for tomorrow, and hope forever. We must share that same hope with the masses.

      If we do, even everyday screw-ups like you and I can help usher others into the hope of glory, Jesus Christ, which we so dearly cling to.

Prayer for Today:

Jesus,

      I thank You for being my hope. I thank You for giving me the opportunity of heavenly and earthly glory. I thank You that You have commissioned me to spread the Gospel. Help me to share the Good News with boldness. Help me to unashamedly share the mystery of You with everyone I come into contact with.

Amen

Daily Objective:

How do you solve a mystery? Research. You want to know more about God? Do your homework. Read the Word diligently.

Leave a Reply

