He’ll Never Leave You

Deuteronomy 31:6—Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.
I have three children, the youngest of whom is five years old. Children are often very independent. However, they never like to feel as if they have been left all alone. Their entire demeanors change. There’s a panic that sets in. It’s palpable. Their hearts begin to race. They begin to frantically look for Mommy or Daddy. When they find them, there is instant relief.
Such is the same with us, as it relates to God. There are times when we think He has left us or that He is no longer listening to the cries of our hearts. What happens next? We panic. You’ve done it. I’ve done it. We’ve all done it. Ah, human frailty. It is what it is.
No need to worry, friends. God has made a definitive promise in His word. He will never leave us. The beauty of a God promise is that He is not a man, capable of lying. He is God. When He makes a promise, He is bound by it. In other words, if God says it, it has to come to pass. I find great comfort in that.
Bottom line? We are never alone. God is always there. He is always listening. He is always ready to rescue us. Next time we’re in trouble and fear grips our hearts, we need to remember one immutable truth. Help isn’t coming. It isn’t on the way. It’s there. It’s always been there and it always will be. Breathe easy, child of God. He’s not going anywhere. Feel free to live.
Even everyday screw-ups like you and I can rest easy knowing that God is here and here to stay.
Prayer for Today:
Jesus,
I sometimes find that I get afraid of being left by myself. Help me to realize I’m never alone and I never have been. I thank You that You will never leave me. I thank You that You love me too much to let me go it alone.
Amen
Daily Objective:
What would you do if you really believed God always had your back? What could you accomplish? Why not give it a try?

One thought on “He’ll Never Leave You

  1. Pingback: Be Courageous – God is with You | Inspirational Matters

Leave a Reply

