Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

Psalm 139:14—I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well.

      God doesn’t make any junk. Someone out there needs to know this. The enemy has so infiltrated the minds of people that we know longer know who we are. Satan has us conned into thinking that we are mistakes, one-night stands, accidents, stupid, good for nothing, never gonna amount to anything, wastes of space. I am here to serve notice: the devil is a liar! I decree and declare that no weapon formed against us shall prosper!

      We are made in the image and likeness of Almighty God. We are ambassadors of Christ. We are Kingdom heirs. Do we have it all together? No. Are we perfect? Not as long as we are wrapped in flesh. But, does that change the fact that God has an amazing plan and purpose for our lives? Certainly not!

      We are meant for greatness on this earth. Satan knows that as well. That is why he lies to us. If we give up on ourselves before God has a chance to work out His plan, the devil has won a victory and a triumphant life has been snuffed out. We must not let the enemy defeat us. God has too much invested in our lives for us to fall short of our calling. We can’t make the mistake of listening to a lie.

      The mission is too important to fail simply because we fall victim to Satan’s schemes. We have to live out our purpose each day and show the devil that we are children of the King. We must step into the authority we have been given, take dominion over our territory, and drive the enemy out!

      Even everyday screw-ups like you and I are meant for greatness. We are fearfully and wonderfully made!

Prayer for Today:

Jesus,

      I thank You that I am made in Your image. I thank You that I am set apart for a great destiny. I thank You that God doesn’t make junk. Help me to always remember that. Help me to be who You called me to be.

Amen

Daily Objective:

Don’t let the enemy rob you any longer. You are God’s special creation. Commit to see yourself through God’s eyes.

Leave a Reply

